Asanas for each chakra

Yoga Asanas

Asanas are exercises or yoga postures that are slowly taking harmonizing the chakras and accompanying breathing and mental calm.

The famous Indian sage Patanjali established, more than two thousand years ago, eight stages or steps in the process of self – realization (ashtanga yoga) Ruled that Yoga practitioners should move in a precise order established by stages. Starting from thebottom, the eight “phases” are: Yama (moral codes), Niyama (personal and study purification), Asana (posture), pranayama (control of breath), Pratyahara (sensory control), Dharana (concentration), Dhyana (meditation) and finally Samadhi (contemplation, personal fulfillment or happiness status).

These eight steps must be followed and practiced in order to purify and couple (in the context of Yoga, “join”) the mind, body and soul. Since the concepts on which the first two stages, Yama and Niyama are based, are difficult to understand for those who have been “soaked” of the traditions and Eastern philosophy since birth, schools of Yoga in the West tend to start teaching asanas, the third stage. » Read more